Harry potter and The Cursed Child

Imagine a world where a Potter and Malfoy are Best Friends …. Imagine a world where a Malfoy has a crush on a Weasley …..Imagine a world where Harry never won the battle of Hogwartsimagine a world where Voldemort rules …..

All these possibilities and more are explored in the amazing Harry Potter and the Cursed Child which to be honest I didn’t know what to expect.

I’ve never been a fan of playscripts having been forced to study them at school so was dubious as to whether I would enjoy this . I needn’t have worried. The plot, the characters, the stage directions and scenery details all pulled me into that magical world I hadn’t realised I had missed so much.

I had worries , of course, too – it’s eight years since the last book ..this isn’t a story of Harry, Ron and Hermione but Harry’s youngest son Albus – would I like him as much ? would his story be just as compelling? intriguing?

Yes!!!Yes!!!!Yes!!!!

  J.K Rowling has done it again with help from  John Tiffany and Jack Thorne producing an epic tale full of surprises , twists , history and lore to add to the magical world of Harry Potter.

Now I definitely want to see Harry Potter and the Cursed Child live in the West End and cannot wait for the playscript of Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them to be released – once again the world has become slightly more magical !

Leave a Reply

