The Teenage Suicide

It’s been a dark few days in my home town – a beautiful , mid teen decided to take her own life and jumped from a multi story car park.

This has broken my heart – I did not know her but I could of been her 18 years ago …. so senseless and it could of been avoided if she had the help and understanding she desperately needed

It’s taken me back to that dark place and I feel so angry towards all those “friends” who are now sobbing and laying flowers – where were they when she needed them ?

It’s ignorance and lack of understanding – mental health issues needs to be taught in schools along with empathy. She was so beautiful and I just ache … I know what it feels like , i ve done it and tried it and though the pain doesn’t go away , we learn to live …eventually. I just am so glad I was never successful , although I’m still ill I have so much in my life I wouldn’t have if I’d have died. She could of too .

Leave a Reply

