Moving House !!!!!

OK,  well, things are rather crazy here at a life less ordinary – being that I received a phone call Wednesday informing me that a house I had bidded on in February and thought I hadn’t got, was actually available!

Did I want to view Thursday ? If I want it tenancy starts Monday! !!!

We have to move,  we ve been on the transfer list for a year and the two kids sharing a room just doesn’t work – Active Girl is 11 and needs privacy and the Foo s adhd means he struggles sleeping – plus I m fed up with all their toys taking up my living room!

So Thursday we viewed a three bedroom house not far from where we currently are , I ll admit it needs a lot of work but mainly cosmetic to be honest and as we’re planning on staying in this one (4 moves in 12 years!) We have the time and enthusiasm.

I’m a little excited and have been creating Pinterest boards for various things such as she sheds, hallway ideas and even utility cupboards !!!

So here’s a little tour of our new home before decorating :

The Entrance

image

I love the posh mailbox and light !

The front garden

image

Lots of green space!

The Hallway

image

Needs doing asap

The front room

image

This is huge !!!!!

The Diner and kitchen

image

The Kitchen swayed me ! Love the colour scheme

Bathroom

image

Tiny and no bath but it's fine

Bedrooms

image

Definitely needs decorating ! THAT wallpaper !

Back garden

image

So much potential and so big

So there’s the tour ,  lots of packing to do and lots of decorating in the future!

Follow me in this  new journey in life and see what ideas I come up with and how it all turns out x

Leave a Reply

