My Week in pictures

image

It’s been a positive week here at a life less ordinary – maybe it’s because the sun is shining but I feel so much better!

Monday

I finally finished my secret easter bunny gift swap – I’d decoupaged an egg box and stuck in some yummy chocolate eggs as part of the gift box I was sending. I’ve loved taking part in this bloggers swap and cannot wait to see what I get from my secret easter bunny! !!

I ve also been reading my copy of curiosities and condrundrums and scribbling furious notes in order to find clues within.

Guest admin week started on the Frances Shea group and I was subjected to some rather nasty pms from the previous admin so a block was in order.  However I spent a great morning chatting to members and getting the vintage photos into albums.

Tuesday
The Foo has discovered a love of reading through my own childhood favourite Roald Dahl – he was so engrossed in Fantastic Mr Fox walking down the street it was adorable.

I went on a hunt for craft items for the easter garden competition for the kids school ,  I also ,  at the age of 33 made a new friend !

Wednesday
I caught up with friends I hadn’t seen in over a year and loved relaxing in the garden chatting and get sloppy kisses off an adorable labrador with a rather jaunty neck chief named amber. Bought a few jewellery bits too off of them and stuck them in my future presents bag .. Probably to forget I ever got them.

Thursday
Thursday, I received a gorgeous picture of my equally gorgeous niece who has just got two teeth ! More admin for the group , more behind the scenes chaos and discussion.

Friday
Well, I was supposed to go to a younique pamper party yet I think I must have knocked on the wrong door !
Anyway it gave me a chance to photograph this lamppost which is part of a very cool art project by Strange Cargo from some years ago in my home town where every street has a vintage picture of it on a post. I’m planning to photo them all at some point so at least it was a start to that project.

Saturday

I was extremely honoured to be asked to continue as admin for the Frances Shea group in which I had been guest admin for a week . I ve obviously passed my audition!  It’s a great group with 3k members so I had my work cut out but I loved every second. Even if I was up until 4.30am trying to sort things out.

Sunday
A day for relaxing … or taking lego photos in Lee and The Foo s case.

A rather inspired shark sinking in the bottom of a coffee jar of water and spilling all over the kitchen floor was part of the creative fun.

He s also decided he wants to vlog so I became a director for his first video on lego dimension characters

Anyway, that’s our weekly round up .
Hopefully you had a great one too !

Leave a Reply

