Not Shabby Very Chic

image

In February,  I decided to treat myself to one of the mystery boxes I had previously blogged about and it was an easy decision to make – The Not Shabby Very Chic March Mystery Box.

Arriving just in time for mothers day ,  packaged beautifully with string and aqua tissue paper with little star confetti sprinkled everywhere I knew it had been lovingly put together. Silly as it sounds I felt like it had been lovingly put together just for ME. That someone somewhere cared enough to do this.

image

The theme was very blue and made me think of travels , escape and adventure.
A gorgeous scarf and a vintage style map notebook in which I will be scribbling all my travel ideas in.

image

image

Followed by a pack of quote cards of inspiration. ..my personal favourite being

What if I fall ? Oh, But my Darling What if you fly ?

A fantastic quote poster which I actually have the quote on wood above my kitchen door – I think I read somewhere that this was originally said by Dolly Parton…..

image

And last but not least ,  a little ring dish and some soy melt wax in cute little love heart shapes 💜💜💜💜

image

All for £12 plus p&p !!!! I definitely felt I’d got my money’s worth and what I love about this box is whilst it’s all the type of stuff I adore I wouldn’t usually go out and buy them for myself ….

This treat box made me feel special , you could tell a lot of thought had gone into it s contents and it hadn’t been randomly thrown together like some other boxes I’ve received recently. ..

Whilst this was a one off purchase for me I am now seriously considering taking out a monthly subscription.

If like me you have fallen in love with Not Shabby Very Chic then I suggest you head on over there right away as subscription is limited – and don’t forget to check out there range of items for sale too xxx

10 thoughts on “Not Shabby Very Chic

  1. notshabbyverychic says:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review! I am so happy to hear you loved your box!
    I really liked, that it made you feel as if the box is made just for you. This is something I work hard to try and achieve, so it’s nice to hear it’s working!

    Like

Leave a Reply

